RSS

Day 2: Sad Lady

12 Jun

Image

This sad little lady was inspired by yet another conversation about how to avoid being called the B-word. In my mind, people-pleasers can never be happy because they’re not in charge of their lives.

Image

I decided to paint this one in PS, just as I did with yesterday’s owl. This time, I chose to clean up the sketch a bit since the owl’s tail was cut off by the edge of the paper and some of the lines just bothered me.

Image

I wasn’t happy with yesterday’s vectorized owl, so I played with the brush styles in this one, and came up with something that better reflects my style…I think.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2012 in Illustration

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 2: Sad Lady

  1. Nicholas Nawroth

    June 13, 2012 at 04:29

    Love it! While a appreciate the subtle textures in the Photoshop version, I do think I prefer the clean, crisp lines of the vector version. Can’t wait to see what’s next!

     
    • owladay

      June 13, 2012 at 14:44

      Yep. The texture is what I like about the PS versions too, so I think tomorrow’s owl play with some textures from Von’s Crumble. Crack. Burn.

       

Leave a Reply

 
