Day 15: Ed Emberley rocks!

I spent a ton of time in the library as a kid. I was the stereotypical sickly, scrawny, awkward, shy bookworm–minus the glasses. My favorite corner of my school library was the one that was loaded with dusty books on drawing. I would grab one of the books, curl up in the corner, and attempt to memorize each page, since bringing one of THOSE books home would be the equivalent of stealing in most families. Ed Emberley’s Drawing Book of Animals was one of my favorites. His style was colorful and simple–just the way I liked things. So today’s owl is based on his style. Enjoy!

Image

Check the book out here.

Yes, I realize this one is a day late. I thought I posted it last night, but it didn’t stick.

Tell me your thoughts:

