Day 20: Art Deco Owl

Image

Today was such a blah day that I nearly did not post an owl. I couldn’t find the motivation or the inspiration for an owl…until I watched the latest episode of Design Star. Danielle’s Art Deco room featured a geometric wall hanging that reminded me of what I’ve always loved about Art Deco, so I just had to put my owl spin on it.

If you haven’t watched Design Star, it’s quite the interesting show. Interior designers design it out to win a chance to have their own HGTV show. The early seasons had loads of crazy ideas, as the contestants were mostly from outside the interior design realm. More recent seasons feature more experienced interior designers, but can include some off-the-wall designs. Fun to watch, but nothing I take too seriously.

Here’s the show that inspired this owl, if you’d care to watch it: http://www.hgtv.com/hgtv/design_star/player/0,1000237,HGTV_33396_4301_65921-101941,00.html

Tell me your thoughts:

