Day 22: Odd couple

Image

What do you wanna bet, she’s already decided that this owl is a jerk and not worth her time? A lot of us pass judgement before we even give the other person a chance. It makes me crazy. Where I live right now, it happens all the time. You’d be surprised at how many times I’ve heard, “What are YOU doing here?” in a lovely snide tone. More often than not, my answer is a calm and cool, “I was just about to ask you the same thing.” Add a sweet smile and a slight twitch of the eyebrow, and they walk away steaming. All I did was bounce their question back to them…is that so bad?

Tell me your thoughts:

