Day 29: Make it Pretty

Image

As a designer, I cringe when I hear “Make it pretty.” Saying “Make this pretty” implies that you don’t think my job is very difficult. It implies that there’s no reasoning behind my work and that my decisions are based solely on personal preference. In reality, there’s actually a bit of science that goes into any real design.

Of course, my owls are not to be taken too seriously, so for today’s owl is loaded with stuff to “make it pretty.”

Tell me your thoughts:

