Day 53: No patience for paisley

I can’t stand paisley. Sometimes just looking at it triggers a headache. No joke. So for today’s owl, I wanted to play with paisley to see if anything good could come of it. Much of the paisley theme went out the window. I just can’t take too many patterns at once–it’s like being in a small room of 20 ultra hyper kids who are all screaming, “Look at me!” in nails-on-chalkboard outdoor voices. It was an interesting challenge, but I don’t think I’ll tackle this one again.

2 thoughts on “Day 53: No patience for paisley

Tell me your thoughts:

