Day 64: Vacation is over. Why??!!!

20120813-210707.jpg
I can’t believe it’s over already! An extended weekend with all of the family is always a riot!

My 4-year-old niece who’s known for her creativity decided to make her own birdies in a bunch of family photos–she’s grinning ear-to-ear and flipping the photog off. (We’re not sure if she knew she was doing something wrong or not.) obviously that’s not quite appropriate inspiration for an owl.

Thank goodness for my 5-year-old niece’s silly habit–she licks things…and if you ask my sister-in-law (not her mother) she may have picked up that habit from her mother.

Who knows what this owl’s about to lick, but I’m sure it’s very interesting.

Now that I’m back to the real world, the owls will be posted on a more regular basis, and I just may digitize and post the results. (No worries, they will not count as additional daily owls!)

The real world awaits, and I have fewer than 12 hours to recover and bounce back into the madness. Catch ya tomorrow!

Tell me your thoughts:

