RSS

Day 69: New Order Owl

18 Aug

I’ve had “Bizarre Love Triangle” stuck in my head all day so while working on this owl, I decided to listen to my New Order station on Pandora. The second song it played was “Blue Monday.” As I stared at my blank screen, I started thinking about New Order’s album art and recalled the image from a “Blue Monday” single I had years ago. I decided to use that image as the starting point for this owl’s eyes worked from there and this is what I ended up with. Good times.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 18, 2012 in Illustration

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
