Day 72: Happy Owl

For the last week or so, I’ve had some trouble with my ankle. I was actually limping a bit–a sign that I need to take some time off of running. I was a bit ticked about it. I’m just not right if I can’t run. So after taking 4 days off with one of those days being absolutely pain and limp free, I decided to do an easy 2 miles during my lunch break. If the pain came back, I’d take a few more days off. If it didn’t, I’d ease back into my half-marathon training plan. Honestly, I thought I’d be off for at least a week…but I had absolutely no foot or ankle pain during today’s run. Even with a negative split! Game back on! I’ll be on the trails if you need me!

Tell me your thoughts:

