Day 79: Crooked Beak Owl

Owl with a crooked beak

Today I had my last round of allergy testing. It was an interesting visit. I’m officially allergic to mold and house dust AND my doc thinks I should have a nose job. No joke. The official issues: enlarged something-or-others, deviated septum…and that weird lump on my nose. The doc called it a chondroma, but that sounds too serious to me. Basically the cartilage in my nose has decided to continue to grow on one side while the other side has decided it’s all good.

Here’s the thing: It doesn’t really bother me since I only see it when I see my reflection, and as long as I take my allergy medicines, I feel fine. So I’ll keep my pointy, not-so-little nose–thank you very much…at least until I feel like there’s a really, REALLY good reason to chop it up!

Tell me your thoughts:

