Day 83: Carnival Owl

So my visit to the county fair gave me a few ideas for today’s owl–a quilted owl, an owl made of veggies, a tattooed owl, and some other more random ideas. But what really caught my attention at the fair were the signs for the rides and food. All of them had some kind of flourish and loud color to them. I couldn’t resist taking those odd flourishes and adding them to a brightly colored owl.

Yes, I know this one is a day late. He was planned yesterday and created today. That counts, right? 🙂

Tell me your thoughts:

