Day 97: End of summer?

I love the sun and heat of the summer, and I usually hate to see it go. Every fallen leaf or fading bloom used to irritate me and remind me that the bitter migraine-inducing winter was approaching.
This year, it’s not so bad. The fallen leaves mean the Fall family fun at the winery and the haunted hayride at the park are just about to kick off. There’s nothing quite as fun as a lovely afternoon or evening run through trails decorated with crazy Halloween scenes or a day spent wandering through a corn maze, chasing pigs, and launching pumpkins with family (and good wine). I’ll put off my irritation with winter’s cold cruel take over for a few months and enjoy the last bits of comfy running weather for now.

Tell me your thoughts:

