Day 111: Odd Owl

This odd owl came about while talking to a friend of a friend about Girls on the Run and my owls. I made a comment that I was still looking for today’s inspiration and suddenly noticed the print on her shirt. It had several different shapes that could become an owl, but one set looked like eyes and a beak. Of course, after playing with the oval shaped “eyes” that inspired me, I wound up with a completely unexpected owl. I was sure I’d have one that looked a bit like Day 3, Day 70, or maybe even Day 101. That will teach me to jump to conclusions about my owl inspiration.

Tell me your thoughts:

