RSS

Day 127: Atomic Burst Owl

15 Oct

I just found an interesting book on Sashiko today at the library. I’ve never heard of it before, but the book is loaded with some awesome Japanese designs for “decorative machine embroidery.” I doubt I’ll ever find time to use any of these designs with my dusty sewing machine, but I can certainly use some in my owl designs. I haven’t done anything more than flip through the pages to find a bit of inspiration for today’s owl, but you can learn more about it here: http://www.purlbee.com/sashiko-tutorial/ 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 15, 2012 in Illustration

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
