Day 135: She’s Got Lucienne Day Glasses

It’s been one of THOSE days. I expected to wake up this morning without any signs of yesterday’s pukeyness, which I did. Instead, I had a truly wicked pain in my side. Woo hoo. Another kidney stone. So I focused all my energy on getting rid of that monster. Of course, as soon as the stone seems to be taken care of, I notice that my cough and the pressure in my chest is getting way worse. To make it even worse, tomorrow is supposed to be a beautiful day for running with temps in the 80s! Yes, I am seconds away from a complete temper tantrum! This has got to be some kind of cruel joke.

To cheer my self up, I turned to my favorite Lucienne Day pattern to create today’s owl. Thank goodness that worked!

Tell me your thoughts:

