Day 137: Starry-Eyed Owl

I was pleasantly surprised to wake up this morning without hardly a sign of any of the illness that was threatening to ruin my last few chances to run in sunny warm weather before the frigid winter sets in. I was even happier when I was actually able to hit a nice pace during my run today. I sailed through 3 miles without a cough sneeze or ache. It was awesome! (So awesome that I’m thinking about running another 4 miles in just a bit.)

Where does the starry-eyed owl come in? I had Ellie Goulding’s “Starry Eyed” stuck in my head throughout most of my run.

Never heard it? Check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PULdPep_xfs

Tell me your thoughts:

