RSS

Day 150: Mid Century Modern Owlet

07 Nov

Yay! It’s almost tomorrow!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 7, 2012 in Illustration

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Day 150: Mid Century Modern Owlet

  1. redheadedstitcher

    November 8, 2012 at 04:54

    Have you considered turning your owls into sewing charts. I’d love to sew your owls!

     
    • Runderella

      November 8, 2012 at 16:49

      I’ve haven’t. I honestly would not know where to begin. That might be something I’ll look into one of these days. In the meantime, feel free to use them for personal sewing projects. If you decide to sell a sewing project based on one of my owls, I would ask that you share a pic with me and consider a small percentage of the sale for donation to Girls on the Run.

       
      • redheadedstitcher

        November 9, 2012 at 04:13

        If you were able to place the image on a squared background so the lines show through, a bit like graph paper, then it could be done. I dont have software for converting an image into a cross stitch chart. Thanks for the permission anyway

         
      • Runderella

        November 9, 2012 at 06:33

        That’s easy enough. I could do that and make it a downloadable file. Since it was your idea, which owl should I start with?

         
      • redheadedstitcher

        November 9, 2012 at 07:15

        The paisley and fireworks owls are quite nice. Not sure about working out the exact colours. You could do them as charts to sell and I could sew them so you have a finished picture you can use on the charts?? Tell me what you think

         

Leave a Reply

 
