Day 173: Retro Teen Owlet

Retro Owlet

14 years ago today, I gave birth to an 8lb 15oz cuddly baby boy. He was quite short and round, so his nickname came easily. My little Teddy Bear loved to cuddle but enjoyed his alone time too. Despite a few very minor health issues, he really made parenting seem so easy. Now that we’ve hit the teens years, things can get a bit rocky (thanks to homework & girls), but I’m still so proud of him…even if he doesn’t want me to call him Teddy anymore.

One thought on “Day 173: Retro Teen Owlet

  1. Just stumbled on your blog and was clicking back through your entries to find out what kind of owl you posted on my birthday (dirty little habit of mine, I’m especially dangerous when left alone with page-a-day calendars).

    This owl jumped out at me, and demanded a like, but I’m really impressed with all the variety that you’ve put into them. I’ve been working on a daily blogging project for about two months now and I know how hard it is to keep coming up with fresh ideas. Kudos, and good luck as you continue!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts:

