Day 213: Tulip Owl

D213

It’s been one of those crazy stressful deadline packed days. My brain hurts from trying to balance it all. I figured there couldn’t be a better way to “celebrate” today than create an owl based on the flower that irritates me the most–the tulip. Where I grew up, you could be fined $50 for picking one of these stinky flowers (smell one, I dare you), and the world was absolutely going to end if they bloomed too soon or too late. The drama around them always bothered me. At least I’ve finally found a good use for them!

If you like tulips, you’ll love Tulip Time: http://www.tuliptime.com/

 

Tell me your thoughts:

