RSS

Day 250: Finding My Owl

15 Feb

D250

I’ve read the interview with Von Glitschka in Caffeine for the Creative Mind several times in the years I’ve owned this book. In the article, Von talks about the need for designers to create stuff just for fun, just as he does. I reread it this early morning and was shocked by the closing line:

“It seems if we desire to grow as creatives, we all need to find our baby owl once in a while.”

I couldn’t help but laugh at the number of times I had read this interview and (more than likely) created several owl doodles the same day. All those years of hearing my mom say, “How many times do I have to tell you…?” and I still haven’t learned to pay attention. At least I’m finding my owl every day now!

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 15, 2013 in Illustration

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Day 250: Finding My Owl

  1. cutesychelsea

    February 21, 2013 at 11:48

    I’ve just found your blog and am a huge owl lover…will be checking back frequently, these are so adorable!

     

Leave a Reply

 
